A 180 degree change of tactics

Today it was time to go on yet another online date; considering the pace I have been keeping, there are soon no more women in the whole metropolitan Sydney area left to offend. But this one was different as my superstition told me this date could be awesome.

 

 

This is why; some entries ago I tried to define an ideal woman for me. Straight after I posted that entry a woman wrote to me, and she seemed to match several of the criteria I had set (well at least regarding the looks, I find it hard to determine personality from a profile text although it’s a clear warning signal if the text is very short and full of grammatical errors and misspelled words.)

 

 

Oh well with a task that my superstition told me was important I decided to make a serious analysis of my progress and position.  In the beginning of March I rose from an extended period of self-pity and decided to go on an offensive on the dating front. I have had 7 different dates since March 16. Six of these were acquired online. Only one of them had sex with me. None of them were close to any relationship. Although the one who actually slept with me, is still speaking to me on Facebook and seems to be a pretty good girl, which is a funny order of things, but she’s back in Taiwan anyway.

 

 

So what’s then my least attractive perk: well most likely lack of money/career prospects. But can this weakness explain why my dates fail miserably? Nope because they are aware of this weakness before they meet up with me!

 

So moving on I decided to look on what I do right to acquire all of these dates. And I assessed the following:

1.       Relying on my looks, since it’s not that common with 191 cm well trained Nordic guys, there is less competition among those attracted by that look than back home

2.       Not bringing up a lot of controversial topics

3.       Not being overly sex orientated (Apparently there is a lot of guys out there who initiates a conversation by asking for nude pics or by sending a picture of their penis.

 

Furthermore I analysed what I usually do on first dates:

1.       Not really relying on my looks, by using unironed clothes and not shaving

2.       Bringing up a lot of controversial topics

3.       Being overly sex orientated

 

 

So to summarise there was a massive clash between them.

 

 

Since my online personality has proven to be a lot more successful, than my first date one, I decided to go for the online personality today, and to prove that point I decided for a more metrosexual look ; I even ironed my shirt! (At the hellhole I am staying at there is obviously no ironing board, but for some reason there is one at the gym I am going to)

 

 

And the date went well. I can name three positive things.

1.       She was beautiful

2.       She was a great kisser

3.       She paid her own food ( I can find it annoying to pay the food and drinks for someone who is obviously making a lot more money than I do, but since it’s culture I can’t really ask them for money either so it’s great when they pay on their own initiative)

 

Any negative then? Well not at the moment but maybe next week (since she is going away over the Anzac weekend I cannot set anything up with her this week)

//The Master


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0