The return of the monologues

A few years ago I quit blogging after realizing that it had a negative effect on my employment opportunities and love life. Lately I have considered a comeback as there is not really any room for detoriation anyway. If I were a modern man I would start twittering as that's what people who are trendy these days do. But from my point of view, expressing yourself with incomprehensible short messages with no substance, would not that be a reversal to how earlier specimens of humans spoke like 3 million years ago. I mean "me hungry, me ate steak, tasted good" is to short to really captivate the reader and certainly not worthy of a Nobel prize.
 
Anyway I could recapitulate last years events but I chose not to, as the positive would be a short entry and the negative would be the illiterate sequel to les Miserables.
 
Having said that let's recapitulate the last week's events.
 
Most of the week I have played a computer game called Mount & Blade Warband. In theory this game is complex with diplomacy and stuff. In practice all you do is riding around with a horse hitting everyone in the head with a huge sword. I have also been to the gym a lot lately but I have suffered from a pretty severe morale failure upon realising that losing some weight would not be the magical solution to everything. (A story I might retell in a later entry)
 
Then yesterday and today I was a bit more productive. Yesterday actually managing to work (pretending to move stuff) and going to a work induction (Listening to some guy who spoke about the gruesomely boring story about a company and how they expected the staff to treat the customers. ) The induction was kind of redundant as it was for a company I did a few shifts for a month ago. So when I first got an E-mail stating that I were supposed to go to an induction I though "Fuck it" . Later that day I got another E-mail about a staff party with free booze. Only an idiot  would not go to the induction an thus get automatically fired a few days before the staff party!
 
The most cliched of all the stuff said at the induction was that the company expected the staff to treat the customers like "family". This is really cliched as:
 
  • A huge amounts of all fights are within the family
  • A majority of all violence is within the family
  • There is always conflicts about chores within the family
So by treating the customers like family one would potentially beat them up or at least tell them to get their own fucking drink as you are not a servant. 
 
As for myself I kind of treat customers like family. Either I get slightly annoyed (As I gets every time my parents for some reason calls from hidden number, making me dream about it being the Lotto company calling to tell me I am rich, when it's in fact my mum or dad who want to know if I found a good job yet) 
Or we hardly communicate at all (Like with my sisters)
 
Well at least I have not had a fight with a guest yet..;)
 
Today it was back to school. Since my main reason for going to school is 
  • Doing a "Greece" with my student loan
  • Get a Visa
I can't say I am the best student material at present but somehow the school has managed to underachive my low expecations grossly. Because the school is simply a front for handing out Visas, meaning that they want to set the limit low so noone fails. After realizing that the eight coming Thursday sessions will be "understanding the codes and pricing of flight tickes" I felt strongly demoralised.Luckily I had a reason to skip the afternoon class as I had a interview. 
 
Oh well that's it for now. I can promise all my failthful readers (approxiamately 4-5 people) That it won't be one and a half year until the next entry.
 
//Mastern
 
 
 

RSS 2.0