two good shifts and a won game

After a few bitter weeks a few good things have happened lately and I feel my momentum might be heading the right way again.
 
On the Friday I was working and it was really relaxed as the boss basically told us to take it really slow as there was not much to do but he still wanted us to stick around in case he wanted something done later. That's the spirit so  basically I was sitting in the warehouse of the furniture store chatting with my Scotish colleague.He had a horrible accent that was almost incomprehensible but as long as I get paid I don't mind chatting anyway. Then I can't get why some Scots and Irishmen can't speak proper English, after all it has been the mother language for more than 500 years, that's a lot of time for adaptation I reckon!
 
The Saturday shift was at the football stadium and that is the only hospitality job I have ever liked. I mean what in the concept of serving drinks to 20 people in a VIP lounge and watching a game of sport is there not to like. It's almost like watching a game with your friends except they are not your friends and you don't get to drink. On the other hand you would not get to see the game for free and get paid $26 an hour if you saw it with your friend so still a good payoff.
 
Today was an historic event by the way when my team actually managed to win a game. 2 minutes of brilliance was enough to outshine 88 minutes of mediocricity and we won 2 to 1. Good thing today was that no-one was really bad. No-one was really good either but obviously the guy who scored the goals, Tim, got my vote for the man of the match. 
 
As for myself I was alright. The ball was my enemy most of the game but I refer that to the absolutely woeful pitch. At two instances the ball was not my enemy and that was when I assisted the two goals. :)
 
// The Master

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0